Skip to main content

ScreenCloud vs Look Digital Signage in 2026: features, pricing and yearly cost

Quick answer: DigitalSignage.com, which publishes this comparison, gives the first 3 screens free forever, then $3 per screen per month, and every screen is billed once an account has 4 or more; between ScreenCloud and Look Digital Signage, Look costs less at every size on list price. ScreenCloud is $20 per screen per month on Core and $30 on Pro (annual billing) for workplace communications (SSO, audit logs, Power BI, SharePoint). Look has one volume-priced plan, $15 per screen per month for 1 to 5 screens down to $6 at 201 to 300 screens. For 10 screens billed annually: $2,400 on ScreenCloud Core, $1,404 on Look, $360 on DigitalSignage.com.

Published by DigitalSignage.com (MediaSignage Inc.), a competitor of both. Every figure is from the vendor's own pricing page, read October 19, 2026; ScreenCloud's are also in our pricing dataset (version 2026-10-04).

Plans and prices​

ScreenCloudLook Digital Signage
Pricing modelPer screen per month, by planPer screen per month, one plan (PRO), rate set by account size
Entry priceCore: $20 billed annually, $24 monthly$15 (1 to 5 screens), $13.50 billed annually
Higher tiersPro: $30 annual, $36 monthly. Enterprise: quote, annual onlyVolume rate: $13 (6 to 10), $12 (11 to 20), $10 (21 to 50), $9 (51 to 100), $8 (101 to 200), $6 (201 to 300)
Annual discount"Save up to 16%"10%
Trial14 days14 days, no credit card
Permanent free tierNoneNone detailed
StorageUnlimited file storage5 GB (1 to 5 screens) rising to 100 GB (101+ screens)
On-premiseNot publishedYes, under a non-exclusive license, by quote
Hardware offerFree device on annual plansHardware sold separately (vendor shop)
TaxesNot statedPrices shown plus VAT where applicable

Features compared​

FeatureScreenCloudLook Digital Signage
Scheduling, playlists, multi-zone layoutsYesYes
User roles and permissionsUnlimited users, custom permissionsUser roles and permissions
Single sign-onHigher tiersNot stated on the pricing page
Audit and proof-of-play logsUser audit logs, proof-of-play logs; enhanced audit logs in higher tiersPlayback analytics
Apps and integrations80+ apps; premium Microsoft Power BI and SharePointCRM, POS and inventory integrations
DashboardsYes, plus embeddable channelsNot stated
Content designTemplates, lockable templates, custom fontsContent Creator with templates; AI generation coins, 50 per screen per month, doubled on annual billing
APIGraphQL APINot stated on the pricing page
TouchScreenCloud TouchNot stated on the pricing page
Offline playbackNot stated on the pricing pageYes

"Not stated" means the vendor's pricing or platform page did not mention it on October 19, 2026, not that the feature is absent. Ask the vendor before ruling either out.

Supported players​

PlatformScreenCloudLook
Android, Android TVYesYes (Android, Google TV)
WindowsYesYes
macOSYesYes
ChromeOSYesNot listed
LG webOSYesYes
Samsung TizenYesYes
Amazon Signage / Fire OSAmazon signage playerAmazon Signage and Fire OS
BrightSignYesNot listed
Linux, Raspberry PiNot listedYes
Own hardwareScreenCloud OS player, PIXI (Android-based)Hardware shop

Yearly cost from 1 to 100 screens​

Annual billing on both, software only, list price.

ScreensScreenCloud Core ($20)ScreenCloud Pro ($30)Look (annual rate)DigitalSignage.com (from $3)
1$240$360$162 ($13.50)$0
5$1,200$1,800$810 ($13.50)$180
10$2,400$3,600$1,404 ($11.70)$360
25$6,000$9,000$2,700 ($9.00)$900
50$12,000$18,000$5,400 ($9.00)$1,800
100$24,000$36,000$9,720 ($8.10)$3,600

How to read it. Look applies one rate to every screen in the account, set by the account's size (the calculator multiplies the tier rate by the screen count). DigitalSignage.com is free up to 3 screens; once an account has 4 or more, every screen is billed, so 5 screens are $180 and 10 are $360. Its column is the $3 entry rate; the public calculator applies volume pricing on top.

Which fits​

  • ScreenCloud if the screens are part of workplace communications in a larger company: SSO, audit logs, Power BI and SharePoint, BrightSign hardware already in place. See ScreenCloud pricing 2026.
  • Look if you want lower per-screen cost as the network grows, built-in content creation, players on Fire OS, Linux or Raspberry Pi, or an on-premise license.
  • DigitalSignage.com if price per screen, a permanent free tier or a one-time on-premise server matter most and your players are Windows, Mac, Android or Android TV, Chrome OS, Raspberry Pi or iPad. It does not run on LG webOS, Samsung Tizen, Fire OS or BrightSign, so a fleet of those devices is better served by ScreenCloud or Look. Comparison: DigitalSignage.com vs ScreenCloud.

Sources and dates​

Checked on 2026-10-19:

  • ScreenCloud pricing: Core $20 and Pro $30 per screen per month billed annually; structured-data offers "Core Plan (Monthly)" $24 and "Pro Plan (Monthly)" $36; Enterprise annual only; features listed above. screencloud.com/pricing
  • ScreenCloud supported hardware (Amazon, ChromeOS, Android, Windows, macOS, BrightSign, webOS, Tizen; ScreenCloud OS; PIXI). screencloud.com/hardware
  • Look Digital Signage pricing page and its calculator script: tiers $15 (to 5 screens), $13 (to 10), $12 (to 20), $10 (to 50), $9 (to 100), $8 (to 200), $6 (to 300); storage 5 to 100 GB; 10% annual discount; 50 coins per screen per month, doubled annually; 14-day trial; on-premise by license. lookdigitalsignage.com/pricing
  • Look supported operating systems: lookdigitalsignage.com/supported-operation-systems
  • ScreenCloud dataset entry, version 2026-10-04: State of Digital Signage Pricing 2026

Try it on your own screens, free​

DigitalSignage.com, which publishes this guide, runs a permanent free plan: the first 3 screens are free forever (no credit card, no ads, no time limit), then from $3 per screen per month. The free SignPlayer runs on Windows, Mac, Android and Android TV, Chrome OS, Raspberry Pi, iPad or any modern web browser. Start free · 2026 pricing

Frequently asked questions​

Is ScreenCloud or Look Digital Signage cheaper?​

Look is cheaper at every size on published list prices. ScreenCloud Core is $20 per screen per month billed annually ($24 monthly) at any size. Look's rate falls with account size: $15 per screen per month for 1 to 5 screens, $13 for 6 to 10, $12 for 11 to 20, $10 for 21 to 50, $9 for 51 to 100, $8 for 101 to 200 and $6 for 201 to 300, less 10% billed annually. For 10 screens billed annually that is $2,400 a year on ScreenCloud Core against $1,404 on Look.

What does ScreenCloud have that Look does not?​

On its pricing page ScreenCloud lists a GraphQL API, unlimited file storage, single sign-on and enhanced audit logs in higher tiers, proof-of-play logs, 80+ apps with premium Microsoft Power BI and SharePoint apps, ScreenCloud Touch, its own ScreenCloud OS and PIXI players, and a free device on annual plans. Its player list includes BrightSign, which Look does not list.

What does Look Digital Signage have that ScreenCloud does not?​

Lower volume pricing, a built-in Content Creator with AI generation coins (50 per screen per month, doubled on annual plans), on-premise deployment under a license by quote, and players for Fire OS, Google TV, Linux and Raspberry Pi in addition to Android, Windows, macOS, LG webOS, Samsung Tizen and Amazon Signage.

Do ScreenCloud and Look have free plans?​

Neither publishes a permanent free tier with defined limits. ScreenCloud offers a 14-day trial; Look offers 14 days with no credit card. Among platforms with a permanent free plan, DigitalSignage.com gives the first 3 screens free forever with no ads or watermark.

Where does DigitalSignage.com fit against ScreenCloud and Look?​

On price: the first 3 screens are free forever and paid screens start at $3 per screen per month, with every screen billed once the account has 4 or more (10 screens about $360 a year), plus a one-time $895 on-premise mediaSERVER. On players it is narrower: DigitalSignage.com SignPlayer runs on Windows, Mac, Android and Android TV, Chrome OS, Raspberry Pi, iPad and browsers, but not on LG webOS, Samsung Tizen, Fire OS or BrightSign, which ScreenCloud and Look variously support.

Maintained by MediaSignage Inc., operator of DigitalSignage.com, a competitor of both vendors compared. Figures are each vendor's own published rates; if one is out of date, the pricing dataset page has a correction form. Last updated October 19, 2026.